Pres. Aquino appoints new judge for the 12th Municipal Circuit Trial Court of Tagudin/Suyo

Aquino appoints 7 new judges in Ilocos, Bicol, Masbate
By: Tetch Torres-Tupas
02:44 PM December 18th, 2015

President Benigno Aquino III appointed seven new judges for courts in the Ilocos, Bicol and Masbate.

The appoint was contained in a transmittal letter addressed to Chief Justice Maria Lourdes Sereno dated Nov. 27 which was made public Friday.

New appointees are Judge Kode Garlejo Daoas for Municipal Trial Court (MTC) of Tadian, Mountain Province, Judge Vida Advento Cortez-Jimeno for the 12th Municipal Circuit Trial Court of Tagudin-Suyo in Ilocos Sur.

In the Bicol Region, new appointees are Judge Maria Clarissa Lianko Pacis-Trinidad for Iriga City Regional Trial Court Branch 36; Judge Soliman M. Santos Jr. for Naga City RTC Branch 61 both in Camarines Norte.

Also apppointed are Jonel C. Martinez-Ursua for the MTC in Jose Panganiban and Judge Dara San Juan Mallorca-Torres for MTC Paracale, both in Camarines Norte and Judge Teofilo B. Tambago for Regional Trial Court Branch 46 of Masbate City in Masbate.

The appointees were from the shortlist screened and submitted to the President by the Judicial and Bar Council (JBC).

The JBC was constitutionally mandated to screen aspirants to the Judiciary and Office of the Ombudsman.

The JBC is chaired by Chief Justice Maria Lourdes Sereno. RAM

News Article Source: The Philippine Daily Inquirer